Back                                          Forward

>>> Biotechnology Alumni Members <<<

# Name   Occupation Email ID Course/ Year
1. Mr. Subhankar Roy Barman

Postdoctoral Researcher, Pradeep Kachroo Lab, Department of Plant Pathology, University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY, USA
sroybarman@gmail.com M.Sc / 2000
2. Sanchita Haldar

Graduate Student, Department of Plant Pathology,Washington  State University, Pullman, WA,  USA sanchitahaldar@wsu.edu M.Sc / 2003
3. Mr. Sarish Talikota

Researcher, Helsinki sarish.talikota@rni.helsinki.fi M.Sc / 1998
4. Mr. Vardhan Dani

Graduate Student, Brandeis, Univ, Waltham, USA vsdani@brandeis.edu

M.Sc / 2000

5. Mr. Rajneesh Srivastava

Res. Scholar, Dusseldorf Med. Coll, Dusseldorf rajneeshsrivastava@hotmail.com M.Sc / 2001
6. Mr. Anoop Tiwari   MBA Student, West Lafayette, USA anooptiwari@myway.com M.Sc / 1995
7. Ms. Radhika Pochampally   Research Asst. Prof., New Orleans, LA radhika_jp@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1995
8. Marpe Bam

Research Scholar, Dr. Bagchi's Lab.,  M S University of Baroda, Baroda, India marpebam@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2003
9. Rashmi Singh   Bioinformatics, New Delhi tannusingh@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2000
10 Aparna G   Pursuing Ph.D, Hyderabad aparnasmails@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2003
11 Sangeeta Venkatesh   Consultant/Writer, Bangalore sangeeta.venkatesh@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1988
12 Geoby George

Ph.D Student, Dr. Bagchi,s Lab.,  M S University of Baroda, Baroda, India geobyg@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2001
13 Saurabh Mendiratta   Ph.D, Univ. of Texas, Dallas, USA saurabhmendiratta@gmail.com M.Sc / 2003
14 Sameer Phalke   Res. Schol., Martin Luther Univ., Germany sameer@genetic.uni-halle.de M.Sc / 2001
15 Ravinder Kaur   Junior Research Officer, SRL-Ranbaxy   M.Sc / 2002
16 Vivek Sarojkumar Chopra

Post Doctoral Fellow at Levine Lab, Centre for Integrated Genomics, University Of California, Berkeley, USA vschopra@berkeley.edu M.Sc / 2001
17 Priya Balachandran   Senior Scientist, Applied Biosystems, CA, USA priya12@gmail.com M.Sc / 1995
18 Kanhu Charan Mishra   Res. Student, IISc, Bangalore kenhens@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2003
19 Malavika Bhattacharya

Res. Scholar, NII, New Delhi mb10980@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
20 Parul Nisha   Grad. Stud., Carnegie Mellon University,USA pnisha@andrew.cmu.edu M.Sc / 2001
21 Shashwati Basak   Post doctoral fellow, California, USA basak@stanford.edu M.Sc / 1995
22 Rajendra Kadamb   Research, PhD, AIIMS, New Delhi rkadamb@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2000
23 Ranjna Madan   Graduate Student, IISc, Bangalore ranjnam@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in M.Sc / 2001
24 Anirban Mitra   Ph.D Student, IISc, Bangalore anirbondmitra@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
25 Amit Srivastava   Res. Fellow, Harvard Medical School, USA asrivastava@rics.bwh.harvard.edu M.Sc / 1992
26 Bela Desai   Postdoctoral Fellow, Scripps Research Institute, San Diego, USA belasd@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
27 Sachin Deshmukh   Postdoctoral fellow, Univ. of California, USA sac@uclink.berkeley.edu M.Sc / 1996
28 Indrajit Kumar   Grad. Student, Columbia, USA ikfff@mizzou.edu M.Sc / 2002
29 Ashwan Lewis   Website Manager, Indiatimes.com ashwan@gmail.com M.Sc / 2002
30 Shravan Kumar Mishra   Post-doctoral fellow, Max Planck Inst.,Germany mishra@biochem.mpg.de M.Sc / 1999
31 Gunjan Tiwari   Post Doctoral Fellow, Palo Alto, CA, USA gtiwari@stanford.edu M.Sc / 1994
32 Chhavi Chauhan   Grad. Student, oak park, il, USA chhavic@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2001
33 Sayanti Saha   PhD, IISc,  Bangalore sayanti@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in M.Sc / 2003
34 Ashish Saroha   Res. Scholar, Ins. of gen. & int. biol., Delhi ashishsaroha@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
35 Alok Pandey   Ph.D Student, CCMB, Hyderabad alok@ccmb.res.in M.Sc / 2003
36 Bhaskar Saha   Research Scholar, TIFR, Mumbai bhaskar@tifr.res.in M.Sc / 1999
37 Raman Khanzanchi   Research Officer, SRL-Ranbaxy, Mumbai raman771@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
38 Aruna N   Research Associate, BARC, Mumbai arumah2001@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1997
39 Archana Joshi   Scientific Officer, BARC, Mumbai archanabarc@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1999
40 Kavitha Rao   Grad. Student, Univ. of Pittsburg, USA knr8@pitt.edu M.Sc / 2000
41 Vandana Gupta   Post Doc Fellow, Harvard Medical School, USA vandangupta@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1997
42 Saurabh Nagpal   Proj. Assistant, IISc, Bangalore saurabh@biochem.iisc.ernet.in M.Sc / 2002
43 Vikas Handa   Post Doc. Scient., Univ.  of Geissen, Germany vikashanda10@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1994
44 Vijay Gadkar   Post Doc. Scient., Agri. Res. Organiz., Israel viju@volcani.agri.gov.il M.Sc / 1994
45 Sudha Moorthy   New England Biomed. Centre, USA   M.Sc / 1995
46 Indrajeet Sinha   Post Doc.Scien.,Singapore Nat. Univ.Singapore   M.Sc / 1995
47 Srikanth Rajagopalan   Post Doc. Scien., Yale University, USA   M.Sc / 1994
48 Mani Deepika Cheruvu   Post Doc.Scien.Centre for Disease Control,USA   M.Sc / 1994
49 Sanjeev Kumar

Scientist, IIVR, Varanasi sanjeev@iivr.org M.Sc / 1997
50 Sanjeev Baniwal   Ph.D Student, Goethe University, Germany baniwal@cellbiology.uni-frankfurt.de M.Sc / 2000
51 Navneet Brar (nee Sangha)   Post Doc.,Michigan State University, USA   M.Sc / 1994
52 Vivek Singh     viveksingh_bt@hotmail.com M.Sc / 2004
53 Sushma Naithani   Res. Scientist, Cornell University, USA sn66@cornell.edu M.Sc / 1992
54 Karuna Sampath   Prin. Investigator, Temasek Life Science Labo, Singapore karuna@tll.org.sg M.Sc / 1989
55 Mohan Balkrishnan   Assoc. Prof. & Dy Director, Temasek Life Science, Singapore mohan@tll.org.sg M.Sc / 1986
56 Raghunath Reddy   Ph.D Student, John Hopkins University, USA raghunath@jhmi.edu M.Sc / 2003
57 Subramanian R   Res. Associate III, Buck Institute, USA subramanianr@buckinstitute.org M.Sc / 1991
58 Malvika Pathak   Tech. Support Specialist, Brockville malvikaabhatt@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1990
59 Charu Dua       M.Sc / 2001
60 Rani Pallavi   Ph.D Student, IISc, Bangalore rpallavi11@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
61 Rashmi Chaturvedi   Ph.D, IISc, Bangalore biot_rashmi@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2004
62 Priyanka Johri   JRF, NBRI, Lucknow johripriyanka@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
63 Naweed Naqvi   Prin. Inevst., Temasek Life Sci.,Lab.,Singapore naweed@tll.org.sg M.Sc / 1995
64 Govindranjan Ramesh   Asst. Prof., Director,Texas Southern Univ,USA ramesh_gt@tsu.edu M.Sc / 1987
65 Sanjay Niranjan   JRF, Dept of Biochemistry, IISc, Bangalore   M.Sc / 2001
66 Indrajit Sinha   Post Doct. Fellow,Inst of Mol & Cell Biol.,S'pore sinhai100@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1995
67 Prasad Wadegaonkar   Reader, Dept of Biotechnology, Amravati prasadwadegaonkar@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1988
68 Atul Deshpande   Res. Scient/Prog. Mngr, Colorado, USA atuldenver@msn.com M.Sc / 1987
69 Aparna G   Grad. Student, CCMB, Hyderabad   M.Sc / 2003
70 Jyoti Jaiswal

Associate Professor, Depts. of Integrative Systems Biology & Pediatrics,George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences. Investigator, Children's Research Institute (CRI)

Children's National Medical Center, 111 Michigan Ave NW, Washington DC 20010

jkjaiswal@cnmcresearch.org M.Sc / 1995
71 Utsav Saxena   Grad Student, Boston utsav@bu.edu M.Sc / 1998
72 Srikripa Chandrasekaran   Grad. Student, St Louise Univ, USA srikripac@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2000
73 Sunita Bharti   Prof. Asst. Inst of Gen. & Int. Biol., New Delhi sunbhar1@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
74 Rajan Sriraman   Executive,Ind. Immunological Ltd.,Hyderabad rajan@indimmune.com M.Sc / 1992
75 Sumana Banerjee   Sr. Scien. Officer, Environmental Engineering Group, MECON, Ranchi sumanac2002@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1990
76 Saket Verma   Ph.D Student, USA   M.Sc / 1999
77 Juthika Menon   Scientist, Sanofi Pasteur, Canada juthika.menon@sanofipasteur.com M.Sc / 1989
78 Velu Mani   Student velu_agri@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2005
79 Vishal Prasad

JRF, BHU, Varanasi ways2good@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2004
80 Vipin Hallan

Scientist, Plant Virology, Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology, Himachal Pradesh rnaivi@gmail.com M.Sc / 1992
81 S Velu Mani   Research Scholar, Bangalore velu_agri@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2005
82 Ajay Kumar Mishra   Res. Fellow, Central Tuber Crop Research Institute, Trivandrum, Kerala rajkajay@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
83 Raksha Gupta

JRF, Inst. of Himalyan & Bioresource Technology, Palampur, HP raksha1200@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
84 Abhilasha Kumar   Grad. Student, Biozentrum, Univ. of Basel, Basel abhilasha.kumar@gmail.com M.Sc / 2004
85 Vijaya Brahma

Research Scholar, Protein Science & Engineering, Institute of Microbial Technology (IMTECH), Chandigarh   M.Sc / 2005
86 Shankar Srinivasan   Clinical Research Manager, Medical College of Georgia, Georgia srishank@gmail.com M.Sc / 1992
87 Latha Ramakrishnan   Research, Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research, University College London, London, UK hema_latha75@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1998
88 Suphla Bajpai-Gupta   Scientist, RRL-Jammu CSIR, Jammu suphlabg@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 1993
89 Balakrishna P Venkata   Post Doctoral Fellow, Keck Graduate Institute of Applied Life Sciences, USA bala_krishna@kgi.edu M.Sc / 1998
90 Devaveena Dey

Ph.D Student, Dept. of MRDG, IISc, Bangalore jhilik16@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2004
91 Sunita Bharti   Res. Associate, Glenmark Res. Centre, Mumbai sunbhar1@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
92 Sumant Chaubey   Res. Scholar, Dept. of Microbiology, MSU, Baroda scienty03@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2004
93 Popy Dutta   Res. Scholar, JNU, New Delhi poppy_d@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2005
94 Aravind Kumar   Res. Scholar, KAR Molecular, Hyderabad aravindbio@gmail.com M.Sc / 2006
95 Umesh Kumar

JRF, Physical Chemistry Dept., Nanoscience Group, NCL, Pune umeshkumarbt@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2005
96 Mridula Nambiar   Research Scholar, Dept. of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of  Science, Bangalore mridula.mn@gmail.com M.Sc / 2006
97 Kitdorlang Dkhar

Jr. research Fellow, NCBS, TIFR, Bangalore kitdorlang@ncbs.res.in M.Sc / 2006
98 Om Prakash Narayan   SRF, Molecular Biology Section, Dept of Botany, BHU, Varanasi candidomprakash@gmail.com M.Sc / 2006
99 Randhir Singh Ph.D Student, Biotechnology Centre
School of Biosciences and Bioengineering, I.I.T. Mumbai
randhirgrc@gmail.com M.Sc / 2006
100 Manish Singh Kushwah   Ph.D Student, CCMB, Hyderabad manishk@ccmb.res.in M.Sc / 2007
101 Jaichandar Subramanian   Post Doctoral Research Fellow, 35, Convent Drive, Rm !c-1008, NIH, Bethesda, MD 20892, USA jaichandar@gmail.com M.Sc / 1997
102 Abhik Saha   Ph.D Student, Dr. Bagchi's Lab, Dept of Microbiology & Biotechnology Centre, M.S. University, Baroda abhik30@gmail.com M.Sc / 2007
103 Abhinava K Mishra Ph.D. Student (Genetics) in Department of Molecular & Human Genetics, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi. abhinavamishra@ymail.com M.Sc / 2008
104 Govindrajan Ramesh

Assoc. Vice President for Research & Development/

Professor of Biological Sciences

Center for Biotechnology & Biomedical Sciences

Norfolk State University

Norfolk, VA 23504

gtramesh@nsu.edu M.Sc / 1987
105 Vikas   Research scholar, Institute of microbial technology (CSIR), Sector39-A, Chandigarh mnlvikas@gmail.com M.Sc / 2009
106 Richa Singh   Research Scholar, Institute of Microbial Technology, Sector 39 A, Chandigarh 160036 richasingh.66@gmail.com M.Sc / 2009
107 Toolika Singh   Research scholar(CSIR), Infectious Disease Research Lab, Dept of Medicine ,IMS, BHU, Varanasi toolika.2@gmail.com M.Sc / 2009
108 Bhushan Gandhi   Research Student, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai bushan.gandhi71@gmail.com M.Sc / 2014
109 Kavya Gandhi

Researcher, IISc, Bangalore kavyagupta1993@gmail.com M.Sc / 2016
110 Brijesh Gada

Research Student, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai gadabrijesh@hotmail.com M.Sc / 2016
111 Devender

Preparing for SSC CGL adevender209@gmail.com M.Sc / 2015
112 Kundurthi Phanindhar

Ph.D Student, CCMB, Hyderabad phani.kandurthi@gmail.com M.Sc / 2014

Copyright 2003
Bioinformatics Centre , Dept. of Microbiology and Biotechnology Centre
M.S.University of Baroda, Baroda, India 390002 Phone:91-0265-2794396 , Fax: 91-265-2792508

Last updated: Monday, 16 January, 2017 01:22 PM