Back                                          Forward

>>> Microbiology Alumni Members <<<

# Name   Occupation Email ID Course/ Year
1. Ms. Dhwani Desai   Pursuing Ph.D dhwanidesai@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2001
2. Ms. Falguni Joshi   Research Scholar, MSU, Baroda falgunijoshi13@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2001
3. Mr. Vrajesh Karkhanis   Graduate Student, Univ. of Houston, Houston vrajeshkarkhanis@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2000
4. Mr. Jes Kuruvilla   Graduate Student, Ft. Collins CO jkuruvil@lamar.colostate.edu M.Sc / 1998
5. Ms. Rajeshwari Edayathumangalam   Graduate Student, Ft. Collins CO raji@lamar.colostate.edu M.Sc / 1999
6. Ashima Sharma   Ph.D Student, Univ. of Texas, Austin, USA ashima@mail.utexas.edu M.Sc / 2001
7. Kshitish Palvankar   Research Trainee, Inst. of Bioinf., Bangalore kshitish80@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2003
8. Satarupa Basu   Ph.D Scholar, Dartmouth, USA mesatarupa@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
9 Swati Kholiya   Lecturer, Chirst College, Rajkot swatikholiya@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
10 Trafina Jadhav   Research Trainee trafinaj@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
11 Bhavesh Mistry   Microbiologist, Baroda bhavesh3june@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
12 Renu Jain   PhD ,University of Missouri-Columbia, USA renujain_2001@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
13 Margie Sastry (nee Majumdar)   Freelance Journalist, Print & TV, Mumbai margiesastry@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1974
14 Sapan Gandhi   JRF, NCBS, Bangalore sapan@ncbs.res.in M.Sc / 2003
15 Amita Patel   Grad. Student, Villanova University, USA amita_94@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2001
16 Satarupa Roy   Phd, IISc, Bangalore satarupa@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in M.Sc / 2003
17 Vipulkumar Parmar

Research scholar, NIRRH, Mumbai vipulmparmar@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
18 Archana Verma   Res. Associate, Indus Biotherapeutics,A'bad archi_05@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2003
19 Anand Bhadalkar

Research, M.S.University, Baroda anandbhadalkar@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1996
20 Raman Khanzanchi   Research Officer, SRL-Ranbaxy, Mumbai raman771@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2002
21 Mahesh S   Scientist, BARC, Mumbai barcmahesh@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1997
22 Pallavi Karnik   Pursuing Ph.D, Mumbai pallavikarnik@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1998
23 Tulika Munshi

Research Scholar, Dr. Chattoo's Lab., M.S. University of Baroda, Baroda genes_xyz@yahoo.co.uk M.Sc / 2001
24 Raju Venugopal   Sales, Roche Diagnostics, Mumbai rajuvenugopal@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1996
25 Keyur Dave   Ph.D Student, Univ. of Queensland, Australia k.dave@imb.uq.edu.au M.Sc / 2001
26 Richa Dave   Ph.D Student, Univ. of Queensland, Australia r.dave@imb.uq.edu.au M.Sc / 2001
27 Pravin Rao   Anna University, Madras   M.Sc / 1994
28 Shite Sebastian   Res. Fellow, Harward Medical School, USA shitesebastian@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1994
29 Sumit Gandhi   Grad. Student, CCMB, Hyderabad sumit@ccmb.res.in M.Sc / 2002
30 Tushar Barad

Distributor for Molecular Diagnositc products tushar@appliedbioscience.com M.Sc / 1993
31 Uddhav Kelavkar   Assistant Professor, Univ. of Pittsburgh, USA kelavkarup@msx.upmc.edu Ph.D / 1993
32 Avinash Sattur   Scientist, CFTRI, Mysore asattur@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1984
33 Ajith Mathew Joseph   Post Doc Res, UIC, Chicago, USA amjosep@uic.edu M.Sc / 1997
34 Gayatri Varma   Sr. Tech Manager,Life Sciences, USA gayatri@umd.edu M.Sc / 1988
35 KunwarShailubhai   Sr. Vice President, USA sonam98@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1984
36 Arkesh Mehta   Sr. Executive Officer, USA amehta@at-gc.com M.Sc / 1981
37 Suhasini Patel   Project Manager, USA ketusj@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1983
38 Anand Lagoo   Research Associate, USV Ltd, Bombay anandlagoo@rediff.com M.Sc / 1988
39 Neha Shah   Res. Assistant, SPARC, Baroda neha_30nov@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
40 Saurabh Joshi   Ph.D Scholar, Nat. Univ. of Singapore,S'Pore joshisaurabh1@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2001
41 Meeta Kulkarni   JRF, TIFR, Mumbai meetakulkarni@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2002
42 Prayag Murawala

Postdoctoral Researcher, Tanaka Lab,
Centre for Regenerative Therapies, c/o Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany
justenjoy@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 2004
43 Simone Macmil   Ph.D, Univ. of Oklahama, USA smacmil@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2002
44 Deepti Achari   Trainee Res. Asoc.,Indus Biotherapeu., A'bad deeptiachari_81@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 2004
45 Amita Patel   Res. Student, Graduate Student, USA amitasp@gmail.com M.Sc / 2001
46 Urmi Dalal   Service, Pharma Comp., Toronto, Canada urmishah04@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1991
47 Hima Ashra   Ph.D CRI, ACTREC, Navi Mumbai himae@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1999
47 Anuj Bhatt   Univ. of Oxford, Oxford, USA anuj.bhatt@plants.ox.ac.uk M.Sc / 1986
48 Deepti (Chhaya) Deobagkar   Prof. & Head, Dept of Zoology, Univ. of Pune dddeo@unipune.ernet.in M.Sc / 1978
49 Surobhi Lahiri   Pursuing Ph.D, USA slahiri@bgnet.bgsu.edu M.Sc / 2000
50 Vikas Kumar   Post Doctoral Res. Associate vikask@pcg.wustl.edu M.Sc / 2000
51 Anjali Gurjar (Pendse)   Pharmaceutical QA, USA anjali_gurjar@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1986
52 Haresh Keharia   Lecturer, Dept of Bioscience, SP Univ., Anand hrk.bs@spu.ernet.in M.Sc / 1995
53 Harendra Vyas   Professor, Anand Agri. Univ., Anand echjee@yahoo.co.in M.Sc / 1976
54 Roopsha Sengupta   Graduate Student, Inst. of Molecular Pathology, Vienna sengupta@imp.univie.ac.at M.Sc / 2002
55 Nilesh Amritkar   Director, Envirocare, Thane amritkar@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1997
56 Hima Ashra   Ph.D, Cancer Research, Institute, Mumbai himae@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1999
57 Chintan Kikani   Grad. Student, Univ. of Texas Health Science Centre, USA chintan@biochem.uthscsa.edu M.Sc / 1999
58 Nagendra Thakur   Ph.D, IMI, Munich thakurnag@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1999
59 Preeti Patil   Res. Associate, Kansas City, USA patilp@umkc.edu M.Sc / 2000
60 Kalpit Vora   Research, Merck & Co. Inc., USA kalpit_vora@merck.com M.Sc / 1990
61 Debashish Menon   Research Fellow menonuappu@gmail.com M.Sc / 2004
62 Mita Varghese   Graduate Student, Bowling Green State University, Ohio, USA mitz_vin@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2004
63 Rajesh Udupa   Licensing Associate, Office of Technology Transfer, MSSM, USA rajesh.udupa@mssm.edu M.Sc / 1991
64 Rohini Mattoo   Ph.D Student, MRDG, IISc, Bangalore rohini@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in M.Sc / 2005
65 Ishita Shah   Post Doctoral Research Fellow, Hillman Cancer Centre, UPCI, USA ishah1@umbc.edu M.Sc / 2000
66 Mohini Dhawan (Adke)   Lecturer in College, Nasik mohiniadke@rediffmail.com M.Sc / 1984
67 Samir Shah   Manager, Microbiology R & D, Johnson & Johnson, USA   Ph.D / 1993
68 Kunjal Shah   QA, Audit Manager, Baxter Healthcare, USA   M.Sc / 1988
69 Usha Vyas   Dy. Manager, Alembic Limited, Baroda ushavyas@alembic.co.in M.Sc / 1986
70 Shashidhar Jatiani   Post Doctoral Fellow, Temple University, Philadelphia, USA sjatiani@temple.edu M.Sc / 1998
71 Nayan Trivedi   Consultant, Applied Food Biotechnology Inc., Princeton, NJ, USA nayanbtrivei@msn.com M.Sc / 1969
72 Ashok Gopinath   Res. Associate, Dept. of Biomedical Science, VRT, Cornell University, USA ag265@cornell.edu M.Sc / 1995
73 Swapna Bhat   Graduate Student, University of Georgia, Athens, USA swapna26@uga.edu M.Sc / 2004
74 Rajendra Singh Pundir   Service, Delhi, India rspundir@satyam.com M.Sc / 1985
75 Dakshayini Pavadad   Lecturer Microbiology and Biotechnology at Indian Academy Degree College, Bangalore aravindbio@gmail.com M.Sc / 1994
76 Sonia Sebastian   Research Fellow , University of Nottingham, UK soniasebastian2000@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1999
77 Trilok Parekh   Director, Oncology Clinical Research, Johnson & Johnson, USA parekht1@prdus.jnj.com M.Sc / 1990
78 Shalini Sharma   Senior Research Associate, INTAS Biopharmaceuticals Ltd., Ahmedabad shalini_sharma@biotechdaily.com M.Sc / 2003
79 Hatim Motiwala   Sr. Executive Cell Culture, Intas Biopharmaceuticals Limited, Ahmedabad hatim.motiwala@intasbiopharma.co.in M.Sc / 2000
80 Reena Patel   Scientist, Schering-Plough Research Institute, Kenilworth reena.patel@spcorp.com M.Sc / 1998
81 Divya Amin   Post Doctoral Research Fellow, Dept of Biochemistry, University of Columbia, Missouri - USA divya281@yahoo.com M.Sc / 1996
82 Rajeshwari Chikramane-Ganguli   Environmental  Consultant, Tetra Tech EM Inc., USA   M.Sc / 1999
83 Mayuranki Almaula   Business Development and Alliances, Simbiosys-Biowares,Inc., Santa Clara, USA mayuranki.almaula@stanfordalumni.org M.Sc / 1983
84 Megha Bajaj

Working for Intas Biopharmaceuticals Ltd. Ahmedabad, megs1312@gmail.com M.Sc / 2008
85 Autar Mattoo

Senior Scientist, SASL-ANRI-BA, USDA-ARS, Bldg. 001, Rom 119, 10300 Baltimore Ave, Beltsville, MD 20705, USA autar.mattoo@ars.usda.gov Ph.D / 1969
86 Chirag Joshi   Research Scientist, University of Torronto, 160 College Street, Toronto M4Y2S2 chiragjoshi@hotmail.com M.Sc / 1992
87 Niranjan C Patel   7301 Conifer Ct, Lake Park, NC 28079-9508, USA niranjancpatel@gmail.com M.Sc / 1970
88 Rohini Mehta   Ph.D, Biosceinces, George Mason University, 4400 University Drive, Fairfax 22030 rohini_m_2000@yahoo.com M.Sc / 2005
89 Sanjay Chavda   Research Associate, Sun Pharma Advanced Research Centre, Tandalja, Baroda sanjay.cpu@gmail.com M.Sc / 2006
90 Shilpa Chatterjee (Banerjee)   Teacher, Bal Bharati Public School, Ghaziabad shilpabanerjee2009@gmail.com M.Sc / 1987
91 Sudhir Sahasrebudhe   Chief Executive Officer, Prolexys Pharmaceuticals, 2150 W. Dauntless Avenue, Salt Lake City 84092 sudhir@prolexys.com Ph.D / 1987
92 Zenobia Taraporewala   Product Reviewer, FDA - Office of Cell, Tissue and Gene Therapies, 1404 Rockville Pike, Room 200N, Rockville, USA 20852 zenobia.Taraporewala@fda.hhs.gov M.Sc / 1991
93 Kshitish Palvankar   Consultant, Pharma Analytics, Genpact Ltd, Bangalore palvankar80@gmail.com M.Sc / 2003
94 Niranjan C Patel   7301 Conifer Ct
Lake Park, NC 28079-9508
niranjancpatel@gmail.com M.Sc / 1970

Copyright 2003
Bioinformatics Centre , Dept. of Microbiology and Biotechnology Centre112
M.S.University of Baroda,Baroda, India 390002 Phone:91-0265-2794396 , Fax: 91-265-2792508

Last updated: Saturday, 06 October, 2012 01:40 PM